Th. Veniamis re-elected president of the Union of Greek Shipowners


Theodoros Veniamis was re-elected for another three years as head of the Association of Greek Shipowners on Thursday.

Addressing the body’s annual general meeting, he expressed optimism that an agreement would be reached with Brussels that respects the institutional and constitutional status shipping enjoys in Greek law.

The other UGS posts went to:
Vice-presidents: Georgios K. Angelopoulos, Konstantinos I. Martinos
Secretaries: Antonios-Thomas N. Lemos, Melpomeni N. Travlos
Treasurer: Ioannis A. Xylas
Alt. Treasurer: Georgios I. Makrimihalos

Members: Angelakis I. Georgios,  Charalampos N. Vafias, Nikolaos Th. Veniamis, Ioannis P. Dragnis, Ioannis P. Ioannidis, Frangiskos H. Kanellakis, Constantinos I. Karousis, Ioannis G. Koumantaros, Dr. Ioannis D. Koustas, Constantinos V. Konstantakopoulos, Panagiotis K. Laskaridis, Stefanos D. Lekanidis, George S. Livanos, Ioannis K. Lyras, Dr. Mattheos D. Los, Markos A. Nomikos, George C. Economou, Vassilios A. Papagiannopoulos, Ioanna G. Prokopiou, Dimitrios I. Fafalios, Angeliki N. Frangou and Michael D. Chandris.



Comments are closed.