Maersk announces new management of APM Terminals


A.P. Moller – Maersk announced that Henriette Hallberg Thygesen, Executive Board Member, will be appointed as new Chair for APM Terminals, and Keith Svendsen, currently COO in APM Terminals, will be appointed CEO of APM Terminals. The change follows the decision of Morten Engelstoft, Executive Board Member and current CEO of APM Terminals, to retire after 36 successful years with A.P. Moller – Maersk. The change in leadership will take effect from 1 July 2022.

“The past six years of Morten career has been at the helm of APM Terminals, where he has led the company through a very successful turnaround. Morten hands over a business on a very positive performance trajectory which delivers attractive, stable, and high returns”, the company said in an announcement.

“I am confident, that Henriette and Keith are the right team to leverage the momentum and lead APM Terminals on the next leg of the journey where our continued focus is on delivering on our automation strategy and on step-changing productivity in Gateway Terminals.”
Søren Skou
CEO of A.P. Moller – Maersk