Trafigura announces executive leadership changes

Trafigura logo is pictured in the company entrance in Geneva March 11, 2012. REUTERS/Denis Balibouse

Trafigura Group Pte Ltd. has announced an evolution of its executive team to further strengthen leadership and focus across its global activities during a period of exceptional success and growth. The changes also reflect the forthcoming retirement of Mike Wainwright.

Jeremy Weir, Executive Chairman and CEO, and Jose Larocca, Executive Director will lead a newly-formed Executive Committee. The committee will replace the current Management Committee. In addition, the Executive Committee will comprise the following, each of whom will report to Jeremy Weir as CEO. 

  • Richard Holtum                 Head of Gas, Power and Renewables
  • Ben Luckock                       Head of Oil
  • Ignacio Moyano                 Chief Risk Officer (new role)
  • Gonzalo De Olazaval        Head of Metals, Minerals & Bulk Commodities
  • Christophe Salmon           Chief Financial Officer
  • Emma Stroud                     Chief Operating Officer

These changes will take place with immediate effect.

 Hadi Hallouche will continue in his role as CEO Puma Energy. Kostas Bintas will continue to be responsible for aluminium and copper. Jesus Fernandez will continue as Head of M&A and Julien Rolland will continue to lead Strategic Projects.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here